Virginia Commonwealth University research resources

SOM Home > Research > Virginia Research Resources Consortium > Virginia Commonwealth University research resources

Virginia Commonwealth University research resources

Resource

Contact

Behavioral Measurement Core Shared Resource

Levent Dumenci, Ph.D.
Resource director
(804) 628-7529
Bioanalytical Core Laboratory Thomas Karnes 
(804) 828-4320,
E-mail: tom.karnes@vcu.edu
Biostatistics Shared Resource Facility Ramesh Ramakrishnan, Ph.D.
Resource director
(804) 827-2040
Cancer Research Informatics and Services Lynne T. Penberthy, M.D., MPH
Resource director
(804) 828-6938
Clinical Protocol and Data Management Shared Resource John D. Roberts, M.D.
Resource Director
(804) 628-1940
jdrobert@vcu.edu
Clinical Trials and Research Specimen Processing Service Millicent Smith, BS, MT (ASCP)
Office: (804) 628-3996
msmith5@mcvh-vcu.edu
Flow Cytometry and Imaging Shared Resource Facility Dan Conrad, Ph.D. Director
Hybridoma and Cell Culture Shared Resource Facility Harry D. Bear, M.D., Ph.D.
Resource director
(804) 828-9325
hdbear@vcu.edu
Lipidomics/Metabolomics Core Facility Sarah Spiegel, Ph.D.
Email: sspiegel@vcu.edu
804-828-6971
Chemical and Proteomic Mass Spectrometry Core Facility Kristina Nelson
(804) 828-7804
ktnelson@vcu.edu
Microscopy Facility

Scott Henderson
Phone: 804-828-0949
E-mail: schenderson@vcu.edu

Mid-Atlantic Twin Registry http://www.matr.vcu.edu/contact.html
800-872-8946
Molecular Biology Core Facility Shirley M. Taylor, Ph.D., Core Director 
(804)827-9725
mlbiocre@vcu.edu
Nanomaterials Core Characterization Facility Everett Carpenter
Nucleic Acids Research Facilities (804) 828-6218
E-Mail: dnacore@vcu.edu
Research Histopathology Core Facility Carleton Garrett, M.D., Ph.D.
Resource director (interim)
(804) 828-7950
Structural Biology Shared Resource Jan F. Chlebowski, Ph.D.
Resource Director
(804) 828-1023
jfchlebo@vcu.edu
Tissue & Data Acquisition & Analysis Core Julia C. Schaum, MS
Manager
jschaum@mcvh-vcu.edu
Phone: (804) 628-3614
L.T. Christian III Transgenic Mouse Core Facility Jolene Windle
Virus Vector Shared Resource Facility Kris Valerie, Ph.D.
Resource director
kvalerie@vcu.edu
(804) 628-1004