Committee Members

Committee Members

The Committee includes 12 students elected by their classmates. Two students are elected by each class during the first year. They continue to serve on the Committee until graduation. Two additional members from each class are elected at the beginning of the clerkship year.

Other members of the Committee are appointed by the Dean and include representatives of the faculty, nursing staff and residents. The current Chair of the Committee is Dr. Donna Chen.


DonnaChenDonna T Chen, MD, MPH
Assistant Professor of Psychiatry
Assistant Professor in Health Evaluation Sciences
Department of Psychiatry and
Neurobehavioral Sciences
P.O. Box 800623

Vice Chair

John JaneJohn A Jane, Jr, MD

Associate Professor of Nerological Surgery and Pediatrics
Department of Neurological Surgery
P.O. Box 800212

Student Members

Class of 2015 Class of 2016 Class of 2017 Class of 2018

Emily Arena
Amy Copeland
Sara Daniel
Shareena Rahman

Rose Onyeali
Olivia Hoang
Steven V Nguyen
Jennifer Y Ju

Monica Melmer
Patrick Melmer

to be elected

Faculty Members

Bob BoyleRobert J Boyle, MD
Professor of Pediatrics
Associate, Center for Biomedical Ethics
P.O. Box 800386

Elizabeth Bradley PhDElizabeth Bradley, PhD
Office for Medical EducationResearch and Instrution
Assistant Professor of Research and Curriculum Evaluation
University of Virginia School of Medicine
P.O. Box 800901

Vanessa GregVanessa Gregg, MD
Assistant Prof. of OB/GYN
Department of OB/GYN
P.O. Box 800712

Lesley ThomasLesley L Thomas, JD
Assistant Dean for Medical Education
Office of Medical Education
P.O. Box 800005