Minutes 06.03.10

Minutes 06.03.10

Curriculum Committee Minutes 06.03.10

University of Virginia School of Medicine
Curriculum Committee
Minutes – 06.03.10

Pediatric Conference Room, 4:00 p.m.

Present (underlined) were: Gretchen ArnoldRobert Bloodgood, Megan Bray, Donna Chen, Eugene Corbett, Thomas Gampper, Wendy Golden, Donald Innes (Chair), Keith Littlewood, Veronica Michaelsen, Mohan Nadkarni, Chris Peterson, Jerry Short, Linda Waggoner-Fountain, Bill Wilson,  Mary Kate Worden,  John Hemler, Christina Portal,  Debra Reed (secretary)  

  1. Digital Teaching and Learning Environment - Madelyn Wessel, Associate General Counsel for the University of Virginia met with the Curriculum Committee to answer questions that arose after the Policy on the Digital Teaching and Learning Environment was presented at the 5/13/10 Curriculum Committee meeting.
  2. Human Behavior Thread Leader.  The Curriculum Committee discussed and unanimously voted to support the nomination of Nassima Ait-Daoud Tiourrine to replace Bill Hobbs as the Mind, Brain and Behavior System Leader.   The term of this appointment is August 1, 2010 through July 31, 2013. Her role as a System Leader will be reviewed annually.


Donald J. Innes, Jr., M.D.