Housestaff Council

SOM Home > Education > Graduate Medical Education > Housestaff Council

Housestaff Council


Housestaff Executive Council

Meeting Schedule
Monthly, 1st Tuesday, 5:15 PM
Operating Room Classroom B, 2nd Floor, University Hospital
Open to all Housestaff
Dinner provided

Email Contact
Reza Salajegheh

Rhett Willis

Housestaff Council News



Housestaff Representatives

Anesthesiology Peter Amato
Dentistry Latasha Sauls
Dermatology Katherine (Katie) Craven
Emergency Medicine Chris Stokes
Emergency Medicine Krishna Pandit
Family Medicine Ben Silverberg
Family Medicine Megan Magovern
Internal Medicine Justin Gomez
Neurology Noah Kolb
Neurosurgery Dwight Saulle
Obstetrics Gynecology Kim Tustison
Ophthalmology Ryan Scruggs
Orthopaedics Adam Wilson
Orthopaedics Joshua Li
Otolaryngology Hans Carlson
Pathology Terri Sue Giles
Pathology Mark Mentrikoski
Pediatrics Michelle Brooks
Pediatrics Kelley Zagol
Pharmacy --Vacant--
Physical Medicine & Rehab Christopher Lunsford
Plastic Surgery Michael Pharaon
Psychiatry Andreanne Gingras
Radiation Oncology Mark Lobo
Radiology David Mauro
Surgery Paris Butler
Urology Matt Mason


mission and purpose title

The Housestaff Executive Council is comprised of Housestaff representatives from each of the clinical departments. The Council represents the Housestaff as a whole on major Medical Center committees and addresses problems and issues affecting the Housestaff. Two Co-Presidents are elected by the House Staff Council annually.

Responsibilities of the Council and Officers include, but are not limited to:

· Ensuring appropriate Housestaff representation on major Health System committees. The Housestaff President and Vice President are permanent members of the Graduate Medical Education Committee.

· Addressing problems and issues affecting the Housestaff that may arise during the year. This includes meeting on a regular basis with the Associate Dean for Graduate Medical Education.

· Organizing and funding various social events throughout the year.